Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral CollegePostgraduate Research Handbook

Key Contacts

Contact Information and Locations

Name 

Position

Contact

Professor Chris Janaway

Faculty Director of Graduate School

 

Danni Sarony

Graduate School Office Team Leader 

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 65, Room 2093
Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Luke Fletcher

Graduate School Office Senior Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Anne Nevill

Graduate School PGR Admissions Senior Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Hilary Bush

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer 

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Dorothy Byatt

Librarian

D.R.Byatt@soton.ac.uk

Building 36, Room 4071

02380 593891

Doctoral Programme Directors (DPD)

Name 

DPD

Professor Andy Jones

Archaeology

Professor Emma Clery

English

Dr Mike Hammond

Film

Professor Joachim Schloer

History

Dr Adriana Patino

[Assistant PGR Coordinator for Mexico PRODEP students: Professor Vicky Wright & Dr Adriana Patino]

Modern Languages & Linguistics

Dr Matthew Shlomowitz 

Music

Dr Giulia Felappi

(Admissions - Professor Genia Schonbaumsfeld)

Philosophy

Dr Jo Turney

(Admissions - TBC)

Winchester School of Art

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Name 

Position

Professor Paul Whittaker

Dean of the Faculty

Professor Chris Janaway

Faculty Director of Graduate School

Jackie Ward

Faculty Academic Registrar

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Senior Tutor

For welfare issues students should seek guidance from the following people in this order:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Student Representatives

Student Representative

Name

Contact

FAH PGR Rep

Yuren Li

yuren.li@soton.ac.uk

School of Humanities

Zack White

Z.White@soton.ac.uk 

Winchester School of Art

Vacant

 

Archaeology

Lucy-Anne Taylor

lct1g13@soton.ac.uk

English

Alastair Dawson

A.E.Dawson@soton.ac.uk

Film

Xiaoge Li

xl5n15@soton.ac.uk 

History

Zack White

Z.White@soton.ac.uk

Music

Anisha Netto

A.Netto@soton.ac.uk

Modern Languages and Linguistics

Amina Lechkhab

A.Lechkhab@soton.ac.uk

Philosophy

Teresa Baron

T.R.Baron@soton.ac.uk  

Distance Students

Vacant

 

Privacy Settings