Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral CollegePGR Handbook

Key Contacts

Contact Information and Locations

Name PositionContact

Professor Ryan Bishop

Faculty Director of Graduate School

fah-gradschool-director@soton.ac.uk

Luke Fletcher

Graduate School Office Team Leader (maternity cover 22 June 2020 – 14 May 2021)

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Hilary Bush

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Alison Leslie

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Dorothy Byatt

Librarian

D.R.Byatt@soton.ac.uk

Building 36, Room 4071

02380 593891

Doctoral Programme Directors (DPD)

Name DPD

Professor Andy Jones - Semester 1TBC - Semester 2

Archaeology

TBC

English

Professor Kevin Donnelly

Film

Professor Joachim Schloer

History

Dr Adriana Patino [Assistant PGR Coordinator for Mexico PRODEP students: Professor Vicky Wright & Dr Adriana Patino]Dr Sonia Moran Panero - Admissions

Modern Languages & Linguistics

Professor Jeanice Brooks

Music

Dr Giulia FelappiProfessor Genia Schoenbaumsfeld - Admissions

Philosophy

Dr Jo TurneyDr Megen De Bruin-Mole - Admissions

Winchester School of Art

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Name Position

Professor Paul Whittaker

Dean of the Faculty

Professor Ryan Bishop

Faculty Director of Graduate School

Jackie Ward

Faculty Academic Registrar

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Senior Tutor

For welfare issues students should seek guidance from the following people in this order:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Student Representatives

Student RepresentativeNameContact

FAH PGR Rep

Tom Wardle

Tom.Wardle@soton.ac.uk 

School of Humanities

TBC

 

Winchester School of Art

Dingkai Hao

dh1m18@soton.ac.uk

Archaeology

Lucy-Anne Taylor

lct1g13@soton.ac.uk

English

Alastair Dawson

A.E.Dawson@soton.ac.uk

Film

Xiaoge Li

xl5n15@soton.ac.uk

History

Zack White

Z.White@soton.ac.uk

Music

Anisha Netto

A.Netto@soton.ac.uk

Modern Languages and Linguistics

Amina Lechkhab

A.Lechkhab@soton.ac.uk

Philosophy

Teresa Baron

T.R.Baron@soton.ac.uk

Distance Students

Vacant

 

 

Privacy Settings