Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral CollegePGR Handbook

Key Contacts

Contact Information and Locations

Name PositionContact

Professor Ryan Bishop

Faculty Director of Graduate School

fah-gradschool-director@soton.ac.uk

Danni Sarony

Graduate School Office Team Leader 

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Alison Leslie

Graduate School Office Senior Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Hilary Bush

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Katy Cotton

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk 

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Vacant

Graduate School Office Administrative Officer

fah-gradschool@soton.ac.uk  

Building 65, Room 2093

Avenue Campus

02380 597433

Michael Latham

Library Engagement Contact for Archaeology, History, English, Philosophy

libenqs@soton.ac.ukD.R.Byatt@soton.ac.uk 

Donna Ballan

Library Engagement Contact for Music and Winchester School of Art

libenqs@soton.ac.uk 

Laura Diez Cobo

Library Engagement Contact for Film Studies, Modern Languages & Linguistics and Academic Centre for International Studies

libenqs@soton.ac.uk 

Alison Dickens

PGR Training

pgrtrain@soton.ac.uk 

Doctoral Programme Directors (DPD)

Name DPD

Dr Anna Collar - A.Collar@soton.ac.uk 

Archaeology

Dr Matt Kerr - M.P.Kerr@soton.ac.uk 

English

Professor Kevin Donnelly - K.J.Donnelly@soton.ac.uk 

Film

Professor Mark Stoyle - mjs@soton.ac.uk 

History

Dr Karin Zotzmann - K.Zotzmann@soton.ac.uk 

[Assistant PGR Coordinator for Mexico PRODEP students: Professor Vicky Wright (V.M.Wright@soton.ac.uk) & Dr Adriana Patino (A.Patino@soton.ac.uk)]

Modern Languages & Linguistics

Dr Hettie Malcomson - H.Malcomson@soton.ac.uk 

Music

Semester 1 - Dr Giulia Felappi (G.Felappi@soton.ac.uk)

Semester 2 – Professor Genia Schoenbaumsfeld (G.M.E.Schoenbaumsfeld@soton.ac.uk)

Philosophy

Dr Joo Turney - J.A.Turney@soton.ac.uk 

Winchester School of Art

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Name Position

Professor Paul Whittaker

Dean of the Faculty

Professor Ryan Bishop

Faculty Director of Graduate School (FDoGS)

Jackie Ward

Faculty Academic Registrar (FAR)

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Senior Tutor

For welfare issues students should seek guidance from the following people in this order:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities Student Representatives

Student RepresentativeNameContact

SUSU FAH PGR Rep

Tom Wardle

Tom.Wardle@soton.ac.uk 

School of Humanities

Vacant

 

Winchester School of Art

Dingkai Hao

dh1m18@soton.ac.uk

Archaeology

Jack Pink

Jack.pink@soton.ac.uk 

English

Jared Mustafa-Holzapfel

J.Mustafa-Holzapfel@soton.ac.uk 

Film

Xiaoge Li

xl5n15@soton.ac.uk

History

Fiona Bowler

f.bowler@soton.ac.uk 

Music

Vacant

 

Modern Languages and Linguistics

Ahmad Alzahrani

Aka3n18@soton.ac.uk 

Philosophy

Vaccant

 

Distance Students

Vacant

 

Privacy Settings