Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
We're launching a new website soon and would love your feedback. See the new design

Our staff

List of all staff members in Chemistry
Philip N BartlettProfessor of Electrochemistry
Richard C D BrownProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Simon J ColesProfessor of Structural Chemistry
Graeme M DayProfessor of Chemical Modelling
Jonathan W EssexHead of Chemistry, Professor of Computational Systems Chemistry
Jeremy G FreyProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Stephen M GoldupProfessor of Chemistry and Royal Society Wolfson Fellow
David HarrowvenProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Brian E HaydenEmeritus Professor of Chemistry
Andrew L HectorProfessor of Inorganic Chemistry
Malcolm H LevittProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Bruno J LinclauProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Sumeet MahajanProfessor of Molecular Biophotonics & Imaging, Head of Chemical Biology, Associate Director Institute for Life Sciences
Robert RajaProfessor of Materials Chemistry and Catalysis
David ReadProfessorial Fellow in Chemical Education
Gill ReidProfessor of Inorganic Chemistry; Head of Functional Inorganic, Materials and Supramolecular Chemistry
Andrea E RussellProfessor of Physical Electrochemistry
Chris-Kriton SkylarisProfessor of Computational Chemistry
Ali TavassoliProfessor of Chemical Biology
Marcel UtzProfessor of Magnetic Resonance, Head of Magnetic Resonance
Richard J WhitbyProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Matthias BaudAssociate Professor in Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Nuno BimboAssociate Professor in Chemical Engineering
Darren BradshawAssociate Professor in Functional Materials
Lynda J BrownAssociate Professor of Organic Chemistry | Chair of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Marina CarravettaAssociate Professor
Guy DenuaultAssociate Professor in Electrochemistry
Nuria Garcia-AraezAssociate professor of electrochemistry
Mohamed Galal Hassan Sayed Associate Professor of Chemical and Sustainable Engineering
Geoff HyettAssociate Professor in Inorganic Chemistry
Ilya KuprovAssociate Professor of Chemical Physics
Iris NandhakumarAssociate Professor in Electrochemistry
Giuseppe PileioAssociate Professor in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, Director of PGT Programmes
Ramon Rios Associate Professor in Organic Chemistry
Eugen StulzAssociate Professor in Bio-organic and Materials Chemistry
G John LangleyProfessorial Fellow (Enterprise)
Thomas A. LogothetisPrincipal Teaching Fellow
Peter R BirkinSenior Lecturer in Electrochemistry, Director of UG Programmes
Paul J WilsonSenior Teaching Fellow in Inorganic Chemistry
Sally BloodworthSenior Research Fellow
Seung Seo LeeLecturer in Chemical Biology/Medicinal Chemistry
Sam ThompsonLecturer in Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry
Peter P WellsAssociate Professor
Paul DuckmantonInorganic Chemistry Teaching Fellow
Ioanna Thomai BakaimiResearch Fellow
Jacek DziedzicSenior Research Fellow
Nagarajan ElumalaiResearch Fellow
Francesco GiustinianoResearch Fellow
Haytham HusseinResearch fellow of advanced devices by electroplating (ADEPT)
Samantha KanzaResearch Fellow
John D. LampkinResearch Fellow
Anish LazarResearch Fellow
He LiResearch Fellow
Almudena Marti MorantResearch Fellow
Johanne MbiandaResearch fellow
Laura J McCormickResearch Fellow at the National Crystallography Service
Lingcong MengResearch Fellow
Russell MinnsAssociate Professor (From Royal Society University Research Fellow)
Khaled M H MohammedResearch Fellow in Synchrotron Methods for Catalysis
Gamal MoustafaResearch Fellow
Noël PairaultResearch Fellow
Matthew E. PotterSenior Research Fellow
Jyrki RantaharjuResearch Fellow
Thomas B R RobertsonResearch Fellow
Daniel J. StewartEPSRC Impact Acceleration Research Fellow
Roland ThomaResearch Fellow
Shibin ThomasResearch Fellow
Graham J. TizzardResearch Fellow
Zhong WangResearch Fellow
Wenjian ZhangResearch Fellow
Colin M FlowersTeaching Laboratory Manager
George S AttardEmeritus Professor of Chemistry
John M DykeEmeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry
James W EmsleyProfessor Emeritus of Chemistry
John EvansEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Michael B HursthouseEmeritus Professor
William LevasonEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Geoffrey R. LuckhurstEmeritus Professor of Chemical Physics
John R OwenEmeritus Professor in Electrochemistry
Derek PletcherEmeritus Professor
Weidong GongResearch Engineer
Julie M HernimanSpecialist in Mass Spectrometry
Mark E LightHead of Materials X-ray Diffraction Facility
Neil J WellsHead of NMR Spectroscopy Facility
Christopher HolesTechnician (Macromolecular Crystallography)
Lee R MulhollandHead of Glassblowing Workshop
Thomas OgdenTeaching Laboratory Technician
Nikolay ZhelevResearch Technician
Martin C GrosselEmeritus Fellow in Organic Chemistry
Stephen GowKTP Associate
Jing LuTeaching Laboratory Technician
Soran Maruf MohammedResearch Fellow
Maëva PichonPostdoctoral Research Fellow in Chemical Biology
Simon ReevesResearch Fellow
Ron M SwartKnowledge Transfer Manager (Chemistry)
    Privacy Settings