Skip to main content

Term dates and semesters

On this page you'll find term and student vacation dates for the current and next academic years. You'll be able to view your specific course dates on your timetable after you've enrolled.

2021 to 2022

Semesters

  • Semester 1: Monday 27 September 2021 to Saturday 29 January 2022
  • Semester 2: Monday 31January 2022 to Saturday 18 June 2022

Term dates

  • Welcome week: Monday 27 September 2021 to Sunday 3 October 2021
  • Autumn: Monday 4 October 2021 to Saturday 18 December 2021 
  • Spring: Monday 10 January 2022 to Saturday 26 March 2022 
  • Summer: Monday 25 April 2022 to Saturday 18 June 2022

Student vacation dates 

  • Christmas: Sunday 19 December 2021 to Sunday 9 January 2022 
  • Easter: Sunday 27 March 2022 to Sunday 24 April 2022

University closed

  • Closure day: Thursday 23 December 2021
  • Closure day: Friday 24 December 2021
  • Public holiday: Monday 27 December 2021
  • Public holiday: Tuesday 28 December 2021
  • Closure day: Wednesday 29 December 2021
  • Closure day: Thursday 30 December 2021 
  • Closure day: Friday 31 December 2021
  • Closure day: Thursday 14 April 2022
  • Public Holiday: Friday 15 April 2022 
  • Public Holiday: Monday 18 April 2022 
  • Closure day: Tuesday 19 April 2022
  • Public Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Public Holiday: Thursday 2 June 2022
  • Public Holiday: Friday 3 June 2022
  • Public Holiday: Monday 29 August 2022

 

2022 to 2023

Semesters

  • Semester 1: Monday 26 September 2022 to Saturday 28 January 2023
  • Semester 2: Monday 30 January 2023 to Saturday 17 June 2023

Term dates

  • Welcome week: Monday 26 September 2022 to Sunday 2 October 2022
  • Autumn: Monday 3 October 2022 to Saturday 17 December 2022
  • Spring: Monday 9 January 2023 to Saturday 25 March 2023
  • Summer: Monday 24 April 2023 to Saturday 17 June 2023

Student vacation dates

  • Christmas: Sunday 18 December 2022 to Sunday 8 January 2023
  • Easter: Sunday 26 March 2023 to Sunday 23 April 2023

University closed

  • Closure day: Friday 23 December 2022
  • Public holiday: Monday 26 December 2022
  • Public holiday: Tuesday 27 December 2022
  • Closure day: Wednesday 28 December 2022
  • Closure day: Thursday 29 December 2022
  • Closure day: Friday 30 December 2022
  • Public holiday: Monday 2 January 2023
  • Closure day: Thursday 6 April 2023
  • Public holiday: Friday 7 April 2023
  • Public holiday: Monday 10 April 2023
  • Closure day: Tuesday 11 April 2023
  • Public holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Public holiday: Monday 29 May 2023
  • Public holiday: Monday 28 August 2023
Back to top