Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
EnglishPart of Humanities

Our Staff

List of all staff members in English
Devorah BaumAssociate Professor in English Literature and Critical Theory
Stephen BendingSenior Lecturer
Jakub BoguszakLecturer in Shakespeare and Early Modern Theatre
Kevin BrazilAssociate Professor of English Literature
Daniel BrownProfessor of English
Carole BurnsHead of Creative Writing
Stephen BygraveProfessor of English
Catherine ClarkeVisiting Professor
Gillian DowAssociate Professor
Alireza FakhrkonandehLecturer in Modern and Contemporary Drama and Literary Theory
Mary HammondHead of Department and Chair of English and Book History
Clare Hanson Emeritus Professor
Zoe HawkinsLecturer
Sarah HaydenAssociate Professor in Literature and Visual Culture
Philip HoareProfessorial Fellow
Alice HuntAssociate Professor
Stephanie JonesAssociate Professor, Director of Programmes
James JordanKarten Lecturer, Parkes Institute for Jewish/non-Jewish Relations
Matt KerrLecturer in British Literature from 1837 to 1939
Ros King Professor Emeritus
Nicky MarshAssociate Dean for Research and Enterprise (Faculty of Arts and Humanities)
Will MayAssociate Professor
Peter MiddletonEmeritus Professor
Stephen MortonProfessor
Marianne O'DohertyAssociate Professor of Late Medieval Literature and Culture
Anthony Ossa-RichardsonLecturer in English Literature, 1350 - 1600
Justine PizzoLecturer in British Literature 1837 - 1939
Ranka PrimoracLecturer
Karen SeymourLecturer
Kim SimpsonLecturer in Eighteenth-Century Literature and Chawton House Library Postdoctoral Fellow
Rebecca M SmithPrincipal Teaching Fellow in English & Creative Writing
    Privacy Settings