Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre Southampton

Research staff

List of all staff members in Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre Southampton
Eric P AchterbergVisiting Professor
Carl L AmosEmeritus Professor
Amber AnnettNERC Independent Research Fellow
Maria BakerSenior Research Fellow, International Project Coordinator
Nicholas R BatesProfessor of Ocean Biogeochemistry
Alison BaylayPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Claudie BeaulieuVisiting Fellow
Thomas BibbyProfessor of Biological Oceanography
Jeffrey BlundellResearch Fellow in Physical Oceanography
Steven BohatyAssociate Professor in Stratigraphy and Palaeoceanography
Simon BoxallPrincipal Teaching Fellow
Sargent BrayResearch Scientist
Alexander BrearleyResearch Fellow
Anieke BrombacherResearch Fellow
Alastair BrownVisiting Researcher
Colin BrownleeVisiting Professor
Harry BrydenRegius Professor
Jonathan Bull
Thomas B ChalkVisiting Fellow
Rosalind CoggonRoyal Society University Research Fellow
Ken CollinsEmeritus Fellow
Matthew CooperSenior Research Fellow
Jon CopleyAssociate Professor in Ocean Exploration & Public Engagement
Margot CramwinckelResearch Fellow
Anya CrockerResearch Fellow in Palaeoclimatology
Ian CroudaceEmeritus Professor
Andy CundyProfessor of Environmental Radioactivity
Cecilia D'AngeloLecturer in Marine Biology
John DavisExperimental Officer
Justin DixProfessor in Marine Geology & Geophysics
Sybren DrijfhoutProfessor in Physical Oceanography and Climate Physics
Aurelie Duchez RAPID Group Research Scientist
Thomas H G EzardProfessor of Evolutionary Ecology
Phillip FenbergLecturer in Marine Biology
Bieito Fernández CastroMarie Curie Research Fellow
Anthony FoggResearch Fellow
Alexander ForryanResearch Fellow
Gavin FosterProfessor of Isotope Geochemistry
Pawel GacaSenior Radiochemist (GAU)
Thomas GernonAssociate Professor in Earth Science
John GittinsMarine and Molecular Biology Experimental Officer
Jasmin A GodboldAssociate Professor in Marine Ecology
Philip GoodwinAssociate Professor in Earth System Dynamics
Heather Goring-HarfordGeochemistry Research Technician
Laura J GrangeVisiting Fellow
Michael James GrantSenior Enterprise Fellow in Marine Archaeology
Ivan D HaighAssociate Professor in Coastal Oceanography
Mathis HainVisiting Fellow
Bastian HambachStable Isotope Laboratory Manager
Ian HardingEmeritus Fellow
Nicholas HarmonAssociate Professor in Geophysics
Chris HautonProfessor of Marine Ecophysiology
Stephen J HawkinsEmeritus Professor
Lawrence HawkinsEmeritus Fellow
Stephanie HensonHonorary Associate Professor
Tim HenstockProfessor of Geophysics
Anna HickmanLecturer
Jamie HudsonVisiting Fellow
Gordon InglisRoyal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow and Proleptic Lecturer
Rachael JamesProfessor of Geochemistry
Antony JensenAssociate Professor in Marine Ecology
Yuxi JinResearch Technician
Hachem KassemLecturer in Ocean Engineering
Derek KeirAssociate Professor in Geophysics
Alan KempProfessor
Phyllis LamAssociate Professor of Microbial Biogeochemistry
Konstantinos LeptokaropoulosResearch Fellow
Maeve LohanProfessor of Marine Chemistry
Cathy LucasAssociate Professor in Marine Biology
Moira MacLeanResearch Technician
Richard MarshNNUF-EXACT Facility Manager
Robert MarshProfessor in Oceanography and Climate
John MarshallProfessor of Earth Science
Juerg Michael MatterProfessor of Geoengineering and Carbon Management
Lisa McNeillProfessor of Tectonics
Agnes MichalikExperimental Officer
Rachel MillsVisiting Professor
J. Andy MiltonProfessorial Fellow in Analytical Geochemistry
Timothy A MinshullProfessor
Nikhil N MistryResearch Fellow in Benthic Ecoacoustics
C Mark MooreProfessor of Ocean Biogeochemistry
Alberto Naveira GarabatoProfessor of Physical Oceanography
Matt O'ShaughnessyBiology Technician
Kevin OliverLecturer in Physical Oceanography
Martin PalmerProfessor of Geochemistry
Anouska PantonVisiting Fellow
Richard PearceResearch Fellow
Nicola PrattSenior Marine Biology Technician
Duncan PurdieProfessor of Biological Oceanography
Jamie M. PurkisVisiting Fellow
David ReadingEnterprise Fellow
Adam J ReedVisiting Research Fellow
Marc RiusVisiting Academic
Stephen RobertsProfessor of Geology
Ian RobinsonEmeritus Professor
Adam H RobinsonResearch Fellow in Seismology
EJ RohlingProfessor of Ocean and Climate Change
Catherine A RychertAssociate Professor in Geophysics
Trystan SandersResearch Fellow
Alex Searle-BarnesResearch Technician in Geochemistry
Florian SevellecAssociate Professor in Ocean Physics
John ShepherdEmeritus Professor of Earth System Science
Alessandro SilvanoResearch Fellow
Fiona SimpsonSenior Research Fellow in Electromagnetic Geophysics and Space Weather
David SimsProfessor of Marine Ecology, MBA Senior Research Fellow
Nikolaos SklirisSenior Research Fellow
Martin SolanProfessor in Marine Ecology
Christopher StandishResearch Fellow in Isotope Geochemistry
Peter StathamEmeritus Professor of Marine Biogeochemistry
Martina H StiasnyLecturer
Esther SumnerLecturer in Sedimentology
Rex TaylorAssociate Professor in Geochemistry and Volcanology
Damon A H TeagleProfessor of Geochemistry
Charlie ThompsonResearch Fellow
Matthias Schmidt ThomsenVisiting Fellow
Alejandro TorradoResearch Fellow
Clive TruemanAssociate Professor in Marine Ecology
Paul TylerEmeritus Professor
Toby TyrrellProfessor in Earth System Science
Ben WardResearch Fellow (Royal Society)
Phillip WarwickDirector, GAU-Radioanalytical
Neil WellsEmeritus Fellow in Physical Oceanography and Meteorology
Graham K WestbrookVisiting Professor
Jessica H WhitesideAssociate Professor of Geochemistry
Bob WhitmarshVisiting Professor
Jörg WiedenmannProfessor of Biological Oceanography
Paul WilsonHead of Palaeoceanography and Palaeoclimate Research Group, Professor
Werenfrid WimmerSenior Research Fellow
Neil J. WyattPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Yujiang XieResearch Fellow in Passive Source Seismology
Chuang XuanAssociate Professor in Palaeomagnetism
    Privacy Settings