Skip to main content
Cyber Security

Our people

Learn more about our researchers and their expertise.

Dr Ahmad Atamli

Lecturer in Cyber Security

Email: a.atamli@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Ms Amirah Almutairi PhD

Email: a.almutairi@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Basel Halak MSc, PhD, SFHEA, NTF

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: basel.halak@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr BooJoong Kang

Lecturer in Computer Science

Research interests

  • Malware Analysis & Detection
  • Intrusion Detection
  • AI-applied Cyber Security

Email: b.kang@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Denis Nicole MA PhD CEng. MIEE SFHEA

Reader

Email: dan@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Erisa Karafili

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Formal Methods techniques applied to Security problemsAttributing and Investigating Cyber AttacksThreat Models for IoT devices and Hybrid systemsSecure Data Sharing/Re-UsingApplying Argumentation and Knowledge Representation for Cyber Security

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: e.karafili@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Ibrahim Sari

Associate Director of Business Dev in ES

Research interests

  • Business development and operations
  • Semiconductor fabrication
  • System integration

Email: ibrahim.sari@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Julian Rathke

Associate Professor

Email: jr2@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Leonardo Aniello

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Blockchain-based Systems
  • Distributed Systems
  • Machine Learning applied to Cyber Security

Email: l.aniello@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Mr Oliver Bills

Senior Teaching Fellow

Email: o.bills@soton.ac.uk

Address: B59, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top