Skip to main content
Vision Science

Our people

Learn about our academic experts, from their research interests to their contact details.

Professor Andrew Lotery

Professor of Ophthalmology

Research interests

  • Ocular clinical trials
  • Age related macular degeneration
  • Central serous chorioretinopathy

Email: a.j.lotery@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Mrs Angela Cree

Senior Research Manager

Research interests

  • Molecular Biology
  • Ophthalmic Genetics

Email: a.j.cree@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Arjuna Ratnayaka

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: j.ratnayaka@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Helena Lee

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Albinism
  • Nystagmus
  • Optical Coherence Tomography

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: helena.lee@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr James Self BM FRCOphth PhD

Associate Professor

Email: jes3@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Jorn Lakowski

Lecturer

Research interests

  • Retinal Disease Modelling
  • Retinal Development
  • Drug Screening

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: j.lakowski@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Mr Parwez Hossain MBChB PhD FHEA FRCOphth FRCS (Ed)

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Corneal Infection

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: p.n.hossain@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Back
to top