Skip to main content

The University Council

Chair of Council

Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE, CEng, FIET

Vice-Chair of Council

Dame Judith Macgregor, DCMG, LVO


Mr Stephen Young

President and Vice Chancellor

Professor Mark E. Smith, CBE, FInstP

Senior Vice-President

Professor Phillip Wright, FIChemE, CEng

Members of Council

Dr Alison Vincent, FBCS, FREng

Ms Hannah Pawlby

Mr William Shannon (Bill)

Mr Akshay Thakur

Mr David Willetts

Ms Francesca Barnes

Dame Madeleine Atkins, DBE, DL, FAcSS

Mr Richard Gledhill

Ms Jenni Douglas-Todd

Dr Valentina Cardo

Professor John Holloway

Professor m.c. Schraefel, FBCS, CEng

Dr Krish Vithana, AHEA

Bhupinder Siran 

Ed Brooker

to top