Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Our staff

List of all staff members in Chemistry
George S AttardProfessor of Chemistry
Philip N BartlettProfessor of Electrochemistry
Richard C D BrownProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Simon J ColesProfessor of Structural Chemistry, Director, UK National Crystallography Service
Graeme M DayProfessor of Chemical Modelling
Jonathan W EssexProfessor of Computational Systems Chemistry
Jeremy G Frey Professor of Physical Chemistry
Stephen M GoldupProfessor of Chemistry and Royal Society Wolfson Fellow
David C HarrowvenProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Brian E HaydenProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Andrew L HectorProfessor of Inorganic Chemistry
Syma KhalidProfessor of Computational Biophysics
G John LangleyProfessorial Fellow (Enterprise)
Malcolm H LevittProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Bruno J LinclauProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Robert RajaProfessor of Materials Chemistry and Catalysis
David ReadProfessorial Fellow in Chemical Education
Gill ReidHead of Chemistry
Peter L RoachProfessor of Chemical Biology
Andrea E RussellProfessor of Physical Electrochemistry
Chris-Kriton SkylarisProfessor of Computational Chemistry
Ali TavassoliProfessor of Chemical Biology
Marcel UtzProfessor of Magnetic Resonance
Richard J WhitbyProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Darren BradshawAssociate Professor in Functional Materials
Marina CarravettaAssociate Professor
Guy DenuaultAssociate Professor in Electrochemistry
Ilya KuprovAssociate Professor of Chemical Physics
Sumeet MahajanProfessor of Molecular Biophotonics & Imaging
Ramon Rios Associate Professor in Organic Chemistry
Eugen StulzAssociate Professor in Bio-organic and Materials Chemistry
Thomas A. LogothetisPrincipal Teaching Fellow
Peter R BirkinSenior Lecturer in Electrochemistry
Paul J WilsonSenior Teaching Fellow in Inorganic Chemistry
Sally BloodworthSenior Research Fellow
David J.A. KinnisonSafety Advisor
Matthias BaudLecturer in Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Nuria Garcia-AraezLecturer in Electrochemistry
Geoff HyettLecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Seung Seo LeeLecturer in Chemical Biology
Iris NandhakumarMerck Lecturer in Materials Science
Giuseppe PileioLecturer in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
Sam ThompsonLecturer in Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry
Peter P WellsAssociate Professor
Paul DuckmantonInorganic Chemistry Teaching Fellow
Ioanna Thomai BakaimiResearch Fellow
Lynda J BrownSenior Research Fellow
Maria Grazia ConcilioResearch Fellow
David Andrew CookResearch Fellow
Jacek DziedzicSenior Research Associate
Stuart James ElliottResearch Fellow
Nagarajan ElumalaiResearch Fellow
Francesco GiustinianoResearch Fellow
Andrew HallResearch Fellow
Katherine JolleyResearch Fellow
Samantha KanzaResearch Fellow
John KavanaghResearch Fellow
Gabriela P. KisslingResearch Fellow
Karel KourilResearch Fellow
Hana KourilovaResearch Fellow
John D. LampkinResearch Fellow
He LiResearch Fellow
Smaragda LymperopoulouResearch Fellow
Almudena Marti MorantResearch Fellow
Marta MeazzaResearch Fellow
Benno MeierSenior Research Fellow
Lingcong MengResearch Fellow
Russell S MinnsRoyal Society University Research Fellow
Gamal MoustafaResearch Fellow
Bishnubrata PatraResearch Fellow
Matthew E. PotterResearch Fellow
Jyrki RantaharjuResearch Fellow
Stephen RichardsResearch Fellow
Firdaus SamsudinResearch Fellow
Samantha SouléResearch Fellow
Shibin ThomasResearch Fellow
Graham J. TizzardResearch Fellow
Jean-Baptiste VendevilleResearch Fellow
James C WomackResearch Fellow
Jin YaoResearch Fellow
Wenjian ZhangResearch Fellow
Colin M FlowersTeaching Laboratory Manager
John M DykeEmeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry
James W EmsleyProfessor Emeritus of Chemistry
John EvansEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Michael B HursthouseEmeritus Professor
William LevasonEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Geoffrey R. LuckhurstEmeritus Professor of Chemical Physics
John R OwenEmeritus Professor in Electrochemistry
Derek PletcherEmeritus Professor
Weidong GongResearch Engineer
Julie M HernimanSpecialist in Mass Spectrometry
Mark E LightX-Ray Diffraction Manager
Neil J WellsHead of NMR Spectroscopy Facility
Christopher HolesTechnician (Macromolecular Crystallography)
Lee R MulhollandHead of Glassblowing Workshop
Diana C FernandesTeaching Laboratory Technician
Lizeth AvendañoTeaching laboratory technician
Thomas OgdenTeaching Laboratory Technician
Nikolay ZhelevResearch Technician
Beverley MaceySenior Administrative Officer & Personal Assistant to the Head of Chemistry
Gary PookFacilities Manager (Chemistry)
Janice SumnerSenior Administrative Officer
Martin C GrosselEmeritus Fellow in Organic Chemistry
Johannes ColellResearch Fellow
Claire CouncilProgramme Manager for Specialty Glycans
Deeptee Horil RoyTeaching Laboratory Technician
Simon ReevesResearch Fellow
Barbara Helena RipkaResearch Fellow
Ron M SwartKnowledge Transfer Manager (Chemistry)
Joshua WhittamResearch Fellow
    Privacy Settings