Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Research staff

List of all staff members in Chemistry
George S AttardProfessor of Chemistry
Philip N BartlettProfessor of Electrochemistry
Richard C D BrownProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Simon J ColesProfessor of Structural Chemistry, Director, UK National Crystallography Service
Graeme M DayProfessor of Chemical Modelling
Jonathan W EssexHead of Chemistry, Professor of Computational Systems Chemistry
Jeremy G FreyProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Stephen M GoldupProfessor of Chemistry and Royal Society Wolfson Fellow
David C HarrowvenProfessor of Organic Chemistry, Head of Organic Chemistry: Synthesis, Catalysis and Flow
Brian E HaydenProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Andrew L HectorProfessor of Inorganic Chemistry
Syma KhalidProfessor of Computational Biophysics
G John LangleyProfessorial Fellow (Enterprise)
Malcolm H LevittProfessor of Physical Chemistry
Bruno J LinclauProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Robert RajaProfessor of Materials Chemistry and Catalysis
David ReadProfessorial Fellow in Chemical Education
Gill ReidProfessor of Inorganic Chemistry
Peter L RoachProfessor of Chemical Biology
Andrea E RussellProfessor of Physical Electrochemistry
Chris-Kriton SkylarisProfessor of Computational Chemistry
Ali TavassoliProfessor of Chemical Biology
Marcel UtzProfessor of Magnetic Resonance
Richard J WhitbyProfessor of Organic Chemistry
Darren BradshawAssociate Professor in Functional Materials
Lynda J BrownAssociate Professor
Marina CarravettaAssociate Professor
Guy DenuaultAssociate Professor in Electrochemistry
Nuria Garcia-AraezAssociate professor of electrochemistry
Mohamed Galal Hassan Sayed Associate Professor of Chemical and Sustainable Engineering
Geoff HyettAssociate Professor in Inorganic Chemistry
Ilya KuprovAssociate Professor of Chemical Physics
Sumeet MahajanProfessor of Molecular Biophotonics & Imaging, Head of Chemical Biology
Ramon Rios Associate Professor in Organic Chemistry
Eugen StulzAssociate Professor in Bio-organic and Materials Chemistry
Thomas A. LogothetisPrincipal Teaching Fellow
Peter R BirkinSenior Lecturer in Electrochemistry
Paul J WilsonSenior Teaching Fellow in Inorganic Chemistry
Sally BloodworthSenior Research Fellow
Matthias BaudLecturer in Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Nuno BimboLecturer in Chemical Engineering
Seung Seo LeeLecturer in Chemical Biology
Iris NandhakumarMerck Lecturer in Materials Science
Giuseppe PileioLecturer in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
Sam ThompsonLecturer in Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry
Peter P WellsAssociate Professor
Paul DuckmantonInorganic Chemistry Teaching Fellow, Director of Programmes
Ioanna Thomai BakaimiResearch Fellow
Maria Grazia ConcilioResearch Fellow
Jacek DziedzicSenior Research Fellow
Nagarajan ElumalaiResearch Fellow
Francesco GiustinianoResearch Fellow
Haytham HusseinResearch fellow of advanced devices by electroplating (ADEPT)
Samantha KanzaResearch Fellow
John D. LampkinResearch Fellow
Anish LazarResearch Fellow
He LiResearch Fellow
Almudena Marti MorantResearch Fellow
Laura J McCormickResearch Fellow at the National Crystallography Service
Marta MeazzaResearch Fellow
Lingcong MengResearch Fellow
Russell S MinnsAssociate Professor (From Royal Society University Research Fellow)
Khaled M H MohammedResearch Fellow in Synchrotron Methods for Catalysis
Gamal MoustafaResearch Fellow
Hugo NolanResearch Fellow
Noël PairaultResearch Fellow
Bishnubrata PatraResearch Fellow
Matthew E. PotterSenior Research Fellow
Jyrki RantaharjuResearch Fellow
Thomas B R RobertsonResearch Fellow
Samantha SouléResearch Fellow
Daniel J. StewartEPSRC Impact Acceleration Research Fellow
Roland ThomaResearch Fellow
Shibin ThomasResearch Fellow
Graham J. TizzardResearch Fellow
Zhong WangResearch Fellow
Jin YaoResearch Fellow
Wenjian ZhangResearch Fellow
Colin M FlowersTeaching Laboratory Manager
John M DykeEmeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry
James W EmsleyProfessor Emeritus of Chemistry
John EvansEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Michael B HursthouseEmeritus Professor
William LevasonEmeritus Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Geoffrey R. LuckhurstEmeritus Professor of Chemical Physics
John R OwenEmeritus Professor in Electrochemistry
Derek PletcherEmeritus Professor
Weidong GongResearch Engineer
Julie M HernimanSpecialist in Mass Spectrometry
Mark E LightX-Ray Diffraction Manager
Neil J WellsHead of NMR Spectroscopy Facility
Christopher HolesTechnician (Macromolecular Crystallography)
Lee R MulhollandHead of Glassblowing Workshop
Diana C FernandesLaboratory teaching assistant
Lizeth AvendañoTeaching laboratory technician
Thomas OgdenTeaching Laboratory Technician
Nikolay ZhelevResearch Technician
Beverley MaceySenior Administrative Officer & Personal Assistant to the Head of Chemistry
Janice SumnerSenior Administrative Officer
Martin C GrosselEmeritus Fellow in Organic Chemistry
Johannes ColellResearch Fellow
Claire CouncilProgramme Manager for Specialty Glycans
Stephen GowKTP Associate
Jing LuTeaching Laboratory Technician
Maëva PichonPostdoctoral Research Fellow in Chemical Biology
Simon ReevesResearch Fellow
Ron M SwartKnowledge Transfer Manager (Chemistry)
    Privacy Settings