Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
EnglishPart of HumanitiesOur research

Research staff

List of all staff members in English
Daniel BrownProfessor of English
Stephen Bygrave Professor
Catherine ClarkeVisiting Professor
Emma CleryProfessor
Mary HammondHead of Department and Chair of English and Book History
Philip HoareProfessorial Fellow
Ros King Professor Emeritus
Nicky MarshAssociate Dean for Research and Enterprise (Faculty of Arts and Humanities)
Stephen MortonProfessor
Gillian DowAssociate Professor
Alice HuntAssociate Professor
Stephanie JonesAssociate Professor, Director of Programmes
Will MayAssociate Professor
Marianne O'DohertyAssociate Professor of Late Medieval Literature and Culture
Stephen BendingSenior Lecturer
Devorah BaumAssociate Professor in English Literature and Critical Theory
Jakub BoguszakLecturer in Shakespeare and Early Modern Theatre
Kevin BrazilLecturer in Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature
Zoe HawkinsLecturer
Sarah HaydenAssociate Professor in Literature and Visual Culture
James JordanKarten Lecturer, Parkes Institute for Jewish/non-Jewish Relations
Matt KerrLecturer in British Literature 1837 - 1939
Anthony Ossa-RichardsonLecturer in English Literature, 1350 - 1600
Justine PizzoLecturer in British Literature 1837 - 1939
Ranka PrimoracLecturer
Karen SeymourLecturer
Kim SimpsonLecturer in Eighteenth-Century Literature and Chawton House Library Postdoctoral Fellow
Rebecca SmithTeaching Fellow
Evan PlaceyCreative Writing Fellow
Clare Hanson Emeritus Professor
Peter MiddletonEmeritus Professor
Carole BurnsHead of Creative Writing
Alireza FakhrkonandehLecturer in Modern and Contemporary Drama and Literary Theory
    Privacy Settings