Skip to main content
Centre for Healthcare Analytics

Our people

Learn about our academic experts, from their research interests to their contact details.

Professor Alison Richardson PhD, MSc, BN, PGDipEd, RN

Prof in Cancer Nursing/End of Life Care

Email: alison.richardson@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Carlos Lamas Fernandez

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Operational Research
  • Cutting and Packing
  • Vehicle Routing

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.lamas-fernandez@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Christine Currie

Professor of Operational Research

Research interests

  • Simulation optimisation
  • Healthcare management
  • Decision making under uncertainty

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: christine.currie@soton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Christophe Mues

Prof of Data Science and Info Systems

Research interests

  • Credit scoring
  • Predictive analytics
  • Machine learning

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.mues@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Edilson Arruda

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Healthcare modelling and optimisation
  • Optimisation under uncertainty
  • Markov decision processes

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: e.f.arruda@southampton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Honora Smith

Research interests

  • Modelling
  • Operational Research
  • Health and social care

Dr Jonathan Klein

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Healthcare delivery and management
  • The application of problem structuring methods (PSMs)
  • The generation and use of evidence in management science applications.

Email: j.h.klein@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Libo Li

Lecturer in Business Analytics

Research interests

  • Time-to-event analysis
  • Text analytics
  • Network analytics 

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: libo.li@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Martin Kunc

Professor in Business Analytics

Research interests

  • Business Analytics
  • Strategic Modelling
  • Scenario planning

Email: m.h.kunc@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Sally Brailsford

Professor of Management Science

Research interests

  • Healthcare modelling
  • Hybrid simulation
  • Behavioural Operational Research

Email: s.c.brailsford@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top