Skip to main content
Centre for Private and Commercial Law (PCL)

Our people

Find out more about our academic experts, from their research interests to their contact details.

Miss Aminayanasam Tekena-Fubara

Research interests

  • Gender equality
  • Corporate governance
  • Company law

Professor Andrea Lista

Professor of Law

Research interests

  • International Trade (Contracts Concluded on Shipment Terms)
  • International Commercial Arbitration
  • The Enforcement of Mariitme Claims

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.lista@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Brenda Hannigan

PROFESSOR OF LAW

Research interests

  • Sustainability reporting
  • Directors' Liabilities
  • Risk Management

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: b.m.hannigan@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Mr Dean Taylor LL.B LL.M FHEA

Lecturer in Law

Research interests

  • Property & Land law
  • Housing law and its policies/regulation in the welfare and neoliberal states
  • Equity and the law of trusts

Email: dean.taylor@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Miss Ece Selin Yetkin

Research interests

  • Arbitration Law
  • Maritime Arbitration
  • Maritime Law

Email: e.s.yetkin@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Mr Francisco José Ciancetta

Research interests

  • Financial Law and Regulation (Banking, Securities, Insurance)
  • Block Chain and Digital Assets
  • International Monetary Law

Mr Haoxi Tang

Research interests

  • Carriage of Goods by Sea
  • International Sale of Goods
  • Maritime law

Dr Haris Psarras LLB, LLM (NKUA), MJur (Oxon), PhD (Edin)

Associate Dean International

Research interests

  • General Jurisprudence
  • Tort Theory and the Philosophy of Private Law
  • Law and Humanities

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.psarras@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Hedvig Schmidt

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Competition Law and Policy
  • Antitrust Law
  • Intellectual Property Law

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: h.k.schmidt@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top