Skip to main content
Paediatrics and Child Health - Clinical and Experimental Sciences

Our people

Professor Brigitte Vollmer

Prof of Perinatal and Dvlpmtal Neurology

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: b.vollmer@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Professor Catherine Hill BM MSc PhD FRCPCH

Professor of Paediatric Sleep Medicine

Email: c.m.hill@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Chrissie Jones BMedSci, BMBS, FRCPCH, PgcertHBE, FHEA, PhD

Assoc Prof Paeds Infection & Immunology

Research interests

  • Vaccination in pregnancy
  • Infection risk reduction in pregnancy
  • Congenital infections

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.e.jones@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Claire Jackson

Senior Research Fellow

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.l.jackson@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr Helena Lee

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Albinism
  • Nystagmus
  • Optical Coherence Tomography

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: helena.lee@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Dr James Self BM FRCOphth PhD

Associate Professor

Email: jes3@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Professor Jane Lucas MD, PhD, FRCPCH, FERS

Professor of Paediatric Respiratory Med

Email: jlucas1@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Professor Saul Faust MBBS, FRCPCH, PhD, FHEA, OBE

Professor Paediatric Immunology & Infect

Email: s.faust@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD

Back
to top