Skip to main content
Silicon Photonics

Our people

Learn about our academic experts, from their research interests to their contact details.

The head of Silicon Photonics research group is Professor Anna Peacock.

Dr A. Emre Kaplan

Enterprise Fellow

Email: a.e.kaplan@soton.ac.uk

Address: B60, West Highfield Campus, 104-118 Burgess Road, SO17 1TW

Ms Afrooz Shoaa

Email: a.shoaa@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr AMAR NATH GHOSH PhD

Research Fellow

Email: a.n.ghosh@soton.ac.uk

Tel: +447796615446

Address: B46, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Anna Peacock

Professor of Photonics

Research interests

  • Nonlinear Optics
  • Fibre optics
  • Silicon Photonics

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: acp@orc.soton.ac.uk

Address: B46, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Callum Littlejohns PhD

Professorial Fellow-Enterprise

Email: c.littlejohns@soton.ac.uk

Address: B60, West Highfield Campus, 104-118 Burgess Road, SO17 1TW

Dr Colin Mitchell

Senior Research Fellow

Email: c.j.mitchell@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Dave Rowe

Senior Research Fellow

Email: d.rowe@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor David Thomson

Professorial Fellow-Research

Email: d.thomson@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Frederic Gardes PhD

Professor

Email: fg5v@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Goran Mashanovich

Personal Chair

Research interests

  • Silicon Photonics
  • Photonics Integrated Circuits
  • Sensors

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: g.mashanovich@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top