Skip to main content
Centre for Operational Research, Management Science and Information Systems (CORMSIS)

Our people

Learn more about our team and their expertise in specific areas of risk, optimisation, finance and health.

Dr Alain Zemkoho

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Bilevel and hierarchical optimization
  • First and second order numerical methods for continuous optimization
  • Nonsmooth and nonconvex optimization

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.b.zemkoho@soton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Behzad Hezarkhani

Professor in Operations Management

Research interests

  • Supply Chain Management
  • Logistics and Transportation
  • Mechanism Design and Contracting

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: b.hezarkhani@soton.ac.uk

Address: B4, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Bismark Singh PhD, SMIEEE, AFORS, FIMA

Lecturer B

Research interests

  • Stochastic optimization, particularly chance constraints.
  • Applications to public health, renewable energy, and sustainability.

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: b.singh@southampton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Carlos Lamas Fernandez

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Operational Research
  • Cutting and Packing
  • Vehicle Routing

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.lamas-fernandez@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Emeritus Professor Chris Potts

Research interests

  • Combinatorial Optimization, especially scheduling in production and transport

Email: c.n.potts@soton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Christina Saville MSc, PhD, AFORS

Senior Research Fellow

Research interests

  • Safe staffing
  • Operational research techniques applied to healthcare
  • Health workforce

Email: c.e.saville@soton.ac.uk

Address: B67, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Christine Currie

Professor of Operational Research

Research interests

  • Simulation optimisation
  • Healthcare management
  • Decision making under uncertainty

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: christine.currie@soton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Christophe Mues

Prof of Data Science and Info Systems

Research interests

  • Credit scoring
  • Predictive analytics
  • Machine learning

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: c.mues@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr David Lai PhD

Lecturer Supply Chain & Management Sci

Research interests

  • Green Logistics
  • Vehicle Routing
  • Manpower Planning

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: david.lai@soton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Edilson Arruda

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Healthcare modelling and optimisation
  • Optimisation under uncertainty
  • Markov decision processes

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: e.f.arruda@southampton.ac.uk

Address: B2, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top