Skip to main content
Optical Engineering and Quantum Photonics Group

Our people

Learn about our academic experts, from their research interests to their contact details.

Mr Alexander Flint

Email: a.i.flint@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Christopher Holmes MPhys, PhD, CEng, CPhys, MInstP

Email: christopher.holmes@southampton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Corin Gawith

Professorial Fellow-Enterprise

Email: corin.gawith@soton.ac.uk

Tel: +442380590148

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Goronwy Tawy

Research Fellow

Email: g.l.tawy@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr James Gates MPhys, PhD

Principal Research Fellow

Email: j.gates@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Paolo Mennea

Research Fellow

Email: p.l.mennea@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Paul Gow PhD

Senior Research Fellow

Email: p.gow@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Peter G.R. Smith

Professor in Electronics & Comp Science

Email: peter.smith@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Mr Rex Bannerman

Doctoral Prize Research Fellow

Email: r.h.bannerman@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Salman Ahmed PhD

Research Fellow

Email: salman.ahmed@soton.ac.uk

Address: B53, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Back to top