Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Centre for Research on Ageing

Staff

The Centre contains staff based within Social Sciences, elsewhere in the University and within the wider academic community.

 Centre for Research on Ageing staff

 

Professor Maria Evandrou,
Professor of Gerontology and Centre Director
+44 (0)23 8059 4808
maria.evandrou@soton.ac.uk
Dr Gloria Langat,
Lecturer in Gerontology
+44 (0)23 8059 2571
G.C.Langat@soton.ac.uk
Dr Maja Emilie Fuglsang Palmer,
Teaching Fellow in Gerontology
+44 (0)23 8059
Maja.Palmer@soton.ac.uk
Dr Elisabeth Schröder-Butterfill,
Lecturer in Gerontology
+44 (0)23 8059 6880
E.Schroeder-Butterfill@soton.ac.uk
Dr Nele van der Wielen,
Visiting Fellow

N.Van-Der-Wielen@soton.ac.uk
Professor Athina Vlachantoni,
Professor of Gerontology and Social Policy
+44 (0)23 8059 8940
a.vlachantoni@soton.ac.uk
Dr Ning Wang,
Visiting Fellow
 
Dr Rosalind Willis,
Associate Professor in Gerontology
+44 (0)23 8059 5367
r.m.willis@soton.ac.uk
Dr Yazhen Yang,
Teaching Fellow in Gerontology
+44 (0)23 8059
Yazhen.Yang@soton.ac.uk

University of Southampton based Centre associates

Professor Peter Coleman, Emeritus Professor of Psychogerontology +44 (0)23 8059 4602 P.G.Coleman@soton.ac.uk
Professor Jane Falkingham,
Professor of Demography & International Social Policy, Director of the ESRC Centre for Population Change
+44 (0)23 8059 3192 J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Granville,
Visiting Research Fellow
+44 (0)23 8059 9325 Gillian.granville@soton.ac.uk

National & International associates

Professor Ann Harding, International Associate Ann.Harding@natsem.canberra.edu.au
Dr Philip Kreager, Associate based at the University of Oxford philip.kreager@some.ox.ac.uk
Dr Marco Trentini, International Associate based in Department of Education, University of Bologna, Italy marco.trentini@unibo.it

Related links

CRA maintains strong links with other research centres in the University, including:

Centre for Global Health, Population, Poverty and Policy (GHP3)

Centre for Operational Research, Management Science and Information Systems (CORMSIS)*

ESRC Centre for Population Change (CPC)

Institute for Complex Systems Simulation (ICSS)*

 

*As part of the EPSRC Care Life Cycle project.

Privacy Settings