Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Informal enquiryApply now
BRAIN UK Research Tissue Bank Home

The BRAIN UK Committee brings together those with expertise in clinical, neurological and neuroscience research along with lay representation to oversee our services and to formulate annual reports to the relevant regulatory bodies.

The current BRAIN UK Committee is:

Prof. Delphine Boche (BRAIN UK Director)

Dr David Hilton (BRAIN UK Co-Director)

Prof. James A R Nicoll (BRAIN UK Co-Director)

Dr Zane Jaunmuktane (BRAIN UK Co-PI/Chair of the BNS Academic Committee)

Prof. Kathreena Kurian (Brain Tumour Bank Network Lead)

Prof. Sebastian Brandner (Neuropathologist)

Mr Ryan Mathew (Neurosurgical representative)

Prof. Stephen Gentleman (Neuroscientist)

Dr William Stewart (Participating Centre representative)

Ms Katherine Fowkes (Participating Centre Tissue Bank representative)

Dr Helen Bulbeck (Lay reviewer)

Ms Dagmar Turner (Lay reviewer)

Mr Paul Saunders (Lay reviewer)

Ms Tabitha Bloom (BRAIN UK Project Manager)

Miss Amelia Clarke (BRAIN UK Data and Governance)

Privacy Settings