Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Centre for Democratic Futures


List of all staff members in Centre for Democratic Futures
Russell BentleyProfessor of Political Theory, Head of Politics and International Relations
Chris ArmstrongProfessor of Political Theory, Departmental Ethics Reviewer
Mary BarkerProfessor of Psychology and Behavioural Science, University of Southampton Honorary Reader in Psychology, Institute for Women’s Health, University College London
Les CarrProfessor
Jack CorbettProfessor of Politics, Departmental Research Director
John DenhamProfessorial Fellow on English Identity and Politics
Neil GregorProfessor of Modern European History; Chair of Exams
Will JenningsDeputy Head of School, Research, Professor of Political Science and Public Policy
Sunil ManghaniProfessor of Theory, Practice & Critique, Deputy Head of School, Director of Research and Enterprise
Denis McManusProfessor, Head of Department
Kiki MessiouProfessor of Education, Deputy Head of School, Director of Research
Tim NormanProfessor of Computer Science and Head of the Agents, Interaction and Complexity Group
David OwenProfessor of Social and Political Philosophy
Silke RothProfessor of Sociology, Chair of Faculty Ethics Committee, Co-Director of the Centre for Democratic Futures
Gerry StokerProfessor of Governance
John BoswellAssociate Professor in Politics
Valentina CardoAssociate Professor of Politics and Identity, Director of Internationalisation
Age ChapmanAssociate Professor of Computer Science
Nick Clarke Associate Professor in Human Geography
Jacob EislerAssociate Professor of Public Law
Jonathan HavercroftAssociate Professor in International Political Theory
Ingi IusmenAssociate Professor in Governance and Policy, Departmental Admissions Officer
Zacharias ManiadisAssociate Professor in Economics, Departmental Head of PhD Programmes, Departmental Head of Microeconomics Group
Kieron O'haraAssociate Professor in Electronics and Computer Science
Matthew RyanUKRI Future Leaders Fellow, Associate Professor in Governance and Public Policy, Co-Director of the Centre for Democratic Futures, Policy Director at the Web Science Institute
Ben SaundersAssociate Professor in Political Philosophy
Yasmin Sekhon DhillonAssociate Professor
Karin ZotzmannAssociate Professor
Héctor Calvo PardoReader in Economics
Ana MargheritisReader in International Relations, Associate Professor, Departmental Postgraduate Programme Lead
Sofia StrommerSenior Lecturer
Steve TaylorSenior Research Engineer
João V. FerreiraLecturer in Economics, Departmental Experimental Lab Co-Directors
Christopher J FullerAssociate Professor of Modern U.S. Foreign Policy
Gillian KennedyLecturer in Politics and International Relations, Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Michael KranertLecturer in Sociolinguistics
Claire Le FollDirector of the Parkes Institute
Brian McElweeLecturer, Director of Southampton Ethics Centre, Exams Officer, Academic Integrity Officer, Visiting Speaker Co-ordinator
Stuart MiddletonLecturer in Computer Science
Brian MossLecturer in Criminology, Departmental Interim Admissions Tutor (undergraduate)
Bindi ShahLecturer in Sociology, Erasmus/Exchange Coordinator, Athena Swan Rep
Dianna SmithLecturer in GIS
Paolo SpadaLecturer in Comparative Politics and Methodology
Stuart J. Turnbull-DugarteLecturer in Political Science, Departmental Ethics Reviewer
Estrella Sendra FernandezTeaching Fellow in Global Media Industries
Vanissa WanickTeaching Fellow MA Design Management and Games Design & Art
Jennifer GaskellResearch Fellow
Rafael MestreResearch Fellow
Paul MuckeltResearch Fellow within the Arthritis Research UK Centre for Sport, Exercise and Osteoarthritis in Health Sciences, University of Southampton
Brian PickeringResearch Staff
Tom PricePostgraduate Research Student
Nina SchullerPostgraduate research student
Gareth GilesHead of Public Policy, Southampton
Adriana Patiño-SantosAssociate Professor
Charlotte Lydia RileyLecturer in Twentieth-Century British History; Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
    Privacy Settings