Skip to main content
Centre for Democratic Futures

Our people

Learn more about our researchers and their expertise.

Doctor Adriana Patino

Associate Professor

Connect with Adriana

Email: a.patino@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Professor Age Chapman

Professor of Computer Science

Connect with Age

Email: adriane.chapman@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Bindi Shah PhD, FHEA

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Bindi

Email: b.shah@soton.ac.uk

Address: B58, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Brian Mcelwee

Lecturer in Philosophy

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Brian

Email: b.m.mcelwee@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Brian Pickering MA, PGCert, MSc, DPhil, MBPsS, MBCS

Senior Research Fellow

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Brian

Email: j.b.pickering@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Chris Armstrong

Professor of Political Theory

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Chris

Email: c.armstrong@soton.ac.uk

Address: B58, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Christopher Fuller

Associate Professor

Connect with Christopher

Email: c.fuller@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Claire Le Foll

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Claire

Email: c.le-foll@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Professor David Owen

Professor in Politics

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with David

Email: dowen@soton.ac.uk

Address: B58, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Denis McManus

Professor of Philosophy

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Denis

Email: d.mcmanus@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Back to top