Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
HistoryPart of Humanities

Our Staff

List of all staff members in History
Rémy AmbühlLecturer in Medieval History
G.W. BernardProfessor of Early Modern History
David BrownProfessor of Modern History
Annelies CazemierLecturer in Ancient Greek History
Peter ClarkeProfessor in Ecclesiastical History
Eve ColpusLecturer in British and European History post-1850
Jonathan ConlinSenior Lecturer
Mark CornwallProfessor of Modern European History
Pierre CourrouxNewton International Fellow British Academy
David CoxLecturer in Modern American History
Anne CurryProfessor of Medieval History
Hormoz Ebrahimnejad Lecturer
Alexander FergusonTeaching Fellow in Modern American History
Elisabeth ForsterLecturer of modern China
Christopher FullerAssociate Professor
Julie GammonSenior Lecturer in History
George GilbertLecturer in Modern Russian History
Shirli GilbertProfessor of Modern History
Neil GregorProfessor of Modern European History
Maria HaywardProfessor of Early Modern History
Jonathan HuntLecturer in Modern Global History
Nicholas KarnSenior Lecturer
Andy KingLecturer
Nicholas KingwellPart-time lecturer in medieval history
Tony KushnerMarcus Sieff Professor of the History of Jewish/non Jewish Relations
Craig LambertAssociate Professor in Maritime History
Claire Le FollAssociate Professor of East European Jewish History and Culture
Mark LeveneReader
Dan LeveneProfessor of Semitics and the History of Religion
John McAleerAssociate Professor in History
Jane McDermidEmeritus Fellow
Pritipuspa MishraLecturer
Kendrick OliverProfessor of American History and Head of History Department
Alastair PaynterGerda Henkel Stiftung Postdoctoral visiting academic
Sarah J. K. PearceIan Karten Professor and Head of the School of Humanities
Christer PetleyProfessor and Director of Admissions and Recruitment, School of Humanities
Christopher PriorAssociate Professor in Colonial and Postcolonial History
Eleanor QuinceLecturer in History
Louise RevellAssociate Professor in Roman Studies
Charlotte Lydia RileyLecturer in Twentieth-Century British History
Alan RossLecturer in Roman History
Joachim SchlörProfessor of Modern Jewish/non-Jewish Relations
Adrian SmithEmeritus Professor of Modern History
Helen SpurlingDirector of the Parkes Institute
Mark StoyleProfessor of Early Modern History
Katalin StranerLecturer in Modern European History
Ian TalbotProfessor of Modern British History
Joan TumbletyAssociate Professor
Lena Wahlgren-SmithLecturer in Classical and Medieval Studies
Chris WoolgarProfessor of History and Archival Studies

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.