The University of Southampton
Mathematical Sciences

Our Staff

Dankmar BöhningDirector of S3RI
Jon ForsterHead of Mathematics
James W AndersonProfessor of Mathematics and Associate Dean for Education
Nils AnderssonProfessor of Applied Mathematics
Leor Barack Professor and ERC Fellow
Jacek BrodzkiProfessor
Jörg FliegeHead of Operational Research
Jelena GrbicProfessor of Mathematics
Carsten GundlachProfessor of Mathematical Physics
C. J. HowlsHead of Applied Mathematics
Rebecca HoyleProfessor of Applied Mathematics
David Ian JonesProfessor
Peter KrophollerProfessor of Mathematics
Ian J LearyProfessor
Wei LiuProfessor of Statistics
Zudi LuProfessor
Graham NibloProfessor of Mathematics
Chris PottsProfessor
Hou-Duo QiProfessor of Optimization
Sujit SahuProfessor
Kostas SkenderisProfessor
Tim SluckinProfessor of Applied Mathematics
Marika TaylorProfessor of Theoretical Physics
Stephen TheriaultProfessor
James Vickers Professor of Mathematics and Director of the University Doctoral College
Dave WoodsProfessor of Statistics
Huifu XuProfessor of Operational Research
Patrick BeullensAssociate Professor at Mathematical Sciences
Stefanie BiedermannAssociate Professor
Christine CurrieAssociate Professor
Giampaolo D'AlessandroAssociate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Ian HawkeAssociate Professor
Carlos LoboAssociate Professor
Ben MacArthurAssociate Professor
Armando MartinoAssociate Professor
Ashot MinasyanAssociate Professor
Tri-Dung NguyenAssociate Professor
Antony OverstallAssociate Professor in Statistics
Jim H RenshawAssociate Professor and Faculty Admissions Controller
Nick WrightAssociate Professor and Director of Schools Outreach
Alan KimberReader
Bernhard KoeckReader
Giles RichardsonReader
David GammackPrincipal Teaching Fellow
Gerard KennedySenior Lecturer in Actuarial Mathematics
Vesna PerisicSenior Teaching Fellow
Sean EwingsSenior Education Fellow, S3RI
Adam PoundRoyal Society University Research Fellow
Athanassios N. AvramidisLecturer
Oscar Campos DiasErnest Rutherford Fellow and Lecturer
Stefano ConiglioLecturer in Operational Research
Erengul DoddLecturer in Actuarial Mathematics
Philip GreulichLecturer
Rudabeh MeskarianLecturer in Operational Research & Management Science
Andy O'BannonLecturer & Royal Society University Research Fellow
Helen OgdenLecturer
Ramin OkhratiLecturer in Financial Mathematics
Sejong ParkLecturer
Ben ParkerLecturer
Nansen PetrosyanAssociate Professor in Pure Mathematics
Ruben Sanchez GarciaLecturer
Andreas SchmittErnest Rutherford Fellow
Honora SmithLecturer
Jan SpakulaLecturer in Pure Mathematics
Jackie Siaw Tze WongLecturer in Actuarial Science
Alain ZemkohoLecturer in Operational Research
Christopher BaylissResearch Fellow
Francisco Belchi-GuillamonResearch Fellow in Data Analysis
Ilaria CastellanoResearch Fellow
Kyriaki DionysopoulouResearch Fellow
Carlos MafraResearch Fellow
Olga PapadoulakiResearch Fellow
Mariam PirashviliResearch Fellow
Pantelis PnigourasResearch Fellow
Tomasz PrytułaResearch Fellow
Donya RahmaniResearch Fellow in Data Analysis
David TsangResearch Fellow
David TurtonRoyal Society Tata University Research Fellow
Navid IzadyVisiting Lecturer
Russell ChengEmeritus Professor
Martin DunwoodyEmeritus Professor
Gareth JonesEmeritus Professor
Ron KingEmeritus Professor
Sue LewisEmeritus Professor
Phil PrescottEmeritus Professor
David SingermanEmeritus Professor
Marco M. CaldarelliVisiting Research Fellow
David ChillingworthVisiting Research Fellow
Abhay ShahVisiting Research Fellow
Jon T StoneVisiting Research Fellow
Maarten van de MeentVisiting Research Fellow
Shenglong ZhouSenior Research Assistant
Michelle PembertonSenior Administrative Officer
Sara J TrunečkaFaculty Administrative Officer
John DagpunarVisiting Fellow
Robin MitraVisiting Lecturer

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.