Skip to main content

1036 people

Page 1

Dr Aadarsh Mishra

Research Fellow

Professor AbuBakr Bahaj

Professor of Sustainable Energy

Research interests

  • Renewable Energy (Solar photovoltaics, Marine energy, Wind energy)
  • Low carbon cities and infrastructure
  • Energy for Development

Email: a.s.bahaj@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Mr Achilles Kappis

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow

Email: a.kappis@soton.ac.uk

Address: B13, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Professor Adam Sobey

Professor of Data-Centric Engineering

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: ajs502@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Mr Adrian Bodenmann

Senior Research Assistant

Research interests

  • High-resolution visual seafloor mapping for benthic habitat mapping and subsea infrastructure monitoring
  • Remote awareness for autonomous offshore mapping operations
  • Uncertainty characterisation in digital 3D reconstructions

Email: adrian.bodenmann@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Mr Adrian Hickford

Senior Research Assistant

Research interests

  • Methods to assess future changes to national and regional infrastructure systems
  • Promoting use of active travel and sustainable transport and improvements to road safety
  • Sustainable distribution and freight

Email: a.j.hickford@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Dr Adrian Nightingale

Lecturer in Microfluidics&Sensor Design

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.nightingale@soton.ac.uk

Address: B7, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Ahmed Elkady

Lecturer in Structural Engineering

Research interests

  • Performance-Based Earthquake Engineering.
  • Collapse Risk and Loss Assessment of Steel and Composite Buildings.
  • Resilience-based design, retrofit and rehabilitation of Existing Structures.

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.elkady@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Dr Aimee Zhang PhD

Lecturer

Research interests

  • Audio and Acoustic Signal Processing, especially Spatial active noise control, Audio solution for Human-Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) interactions, Sound field Reproduction, Room Acoustics, Spatial Audio Solution for Virtual and Augmented Reality, and Microphone Arrays.
  • Digital Design and Embedded systems, especially Embedded Automatic Test and Control Systems and Embedded Audio Systems.

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: aimee_jihui.zhang@soton.ac.uk

Address: B13, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Ajit Shenoi

Email: r.a.shenoi@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF

Back
to top