Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Interdisciplinary Research Excellence

USRG Chairs

USRG Chairs and Co-chairs details:

Autonomous Systems - Professor Jim Scanlan (Chair)

Clean CarbonDr Lindsay-Marie Armstrong (Chair)

Institute for Life Sciences (IfLS) - Peter J. Smith (Chair) 

Monitoring of Engineered and Natural Systems Using Sensors (MENSUS)Dr Ling Wang (Chair)

Network for Anti-Microbial Resistance and Infection Prevention (NAMRIP) - Professor Tim Leighton (Chair)

NEXUS Science - Professor Paul Kemp and Dr Joel Smethurst (Chairs)

Southampton Marine and Maritime Institute (SMMI) - Ajit Shenoi (Chair)

We have a team of interdisciplinary research co-ordination Staff, based in Research and Innovation Services, who provide support for the Strategic Research Groups and the strategy overall. For further details of our team, please visit the Contact Us section.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.