Skip to main content

101 people

Page 1

Dr Achala Gupta FHEA, PhD (Sociology), MPhil (EdRes), MPS, MA, BSc

Lecturer B

Research interests

  • Sociology of education
  • Shadow education
  • Educational inequality 

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: achala.gupta@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Alex Woodgate-Jones PhD, MA, SFHEA

Senior Teaching Fellow

Research interests

  • Modern foreign language teaching
  • Changing role of teachers
  • Developing children's emotional wellbeing

Email: a.c.woodgate-jones@soton.ac.uk

Address: B34, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Miss Amy Peters

Research interests

  • Writing-to-learn
  • Cognitive processes
  • Quantitative methods

Email: a.peters@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Mrs Anastasia Voulagka

Research interests

  • Inclusive education
  • Multi-disciplinary collaboration
  • Co-teaching

Dr Andri Christodoulou

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Argumentation within scientific and socio-scientific contexts
  • Dialogic teaching
  • Socio-scientific inquiry-based learning

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.christodoulou@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Andy Coverdale BA (Hons), MA, PhD

Research Fellow

Research interests

  • Learning Disabilities
  • Digital Accessibility
  • Research Methods

Email: a.coverdale@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Miss Aprillyana Utami

Research interests

  • Cross-cultural borders in science education
  • Pre-service science teachers
  • Contextual learning

Dr Athina Thoma

Lecturer

Research interests

  • Teaching and learning Mathematics at University level
  • Transitions between Secondary and University Mathematics
  • Students’ proof production – use of an interactive theorem prover

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: a.thoma@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Dr Ben Davies PhD

Lecturer

Research interests

  • Mathematics education
  • Comparative judgement
  • Assessment methods in higher education

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: ben.davies@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ

Back
to top