Skip to main content
Southampton Geospatial

Our people

Meet the geospatial experts working in our interdisciplinary team.

Doctor Ben Anderson

Principal Research Fellow

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Ben

Email: b.anderson@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Professor Blair Thornton

Professor of Marine Autonomy

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Blair

Email: b.thornton@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Booker Ogutu

Lecturer

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Booker

Email: b.o.ogutu@soton.ac.uk

Address: B44, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Christopher Lloyd MSci, MSc, PhD, FGS

Research Fellow

Connect with Christopher

Email: c.t.lloyd@soton.ac.uk

Address: B39, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor David Martin

Professor of Geography

Connect with David

Email: d.j.martin@soton.ac.uk

Address: B44, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Hachem Kassem

Lecturer

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Hachem

Email: hachem.kassem@soton.ac.uk

Address: National Oceanography Centre, Waterfront Campus European Way, SO14 3ZH (View in Google Maps)

Miss Heather Chamberlain

Senior Enterprise Fellow

Connect with Heather

Email: h.chamberlain@soton.ac.uk

Address: B39, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Jadu Dash

Professor of Remote Sensing

Connect with Jadu

Email: j.dash@soton.ac.uk

Address: B44, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Jessica Steele

Senior Enterprise Fellow

Connect with Jessica

Email: js1m14@soton.ac.uk

Address: B39, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Jo Slater-Jefferies PhD, MBA, CMgr, MCMI

Associate Dean

Connect with Jo

Email: josj@biofilms.ac.uk

Address: B85, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Back to top