Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
The Parkes Institute

Patrons and Honorary Fellows

The constitution of the Parkes Institute allows for the creation of Fellows (people employed by the University but external to the Parkes Institute) and Honorary Fellows (people external to the University).

Patrons of the Parkes Institute

The Ian Karten Charitable Trust
Professor Martin Goodman
Sir Ronald Harwood CBE, FRSL
Right Rev Richard Harries
Lord Harries of Pentregarth
Right Rev Crispian Hollis
Dr Elizabeth Maxwell
Baroness Rabbi Julia Neuberger
Sir Howard Newby CBE
Lady Helen Oppenheimer
Lord Plant of Highfield
Bishop of Portsmouth
Professor Peter Pulzer
Frederick Raphael Esq.
Rabbi Professor Jonathan Sacks, Chief Rabbi of the British Commonwealth
Right Rev Michael Scott-Joynt
Most Rev Rowan Williams

Honorary Fellows of the Parkes Institute

Dr Peter Batty
Dr Ellen Birnbaum (University of Boston)
Professor Donald Bloxham (Edinburgh University)
Dr Mishtooni Bose (Christ Church, Oxford)
Dr Tobias Brinkmann (Penn State University)
Dr Aimée Bunting (Godolphin and Latymer School)
Professor Bryan Cheyette (University of Reading)
Julie Clague BSc, MTh (University of Glasgow)
Mr David Cohen (London)
Dr Lawrence Cohen (Essex)
Dr Susan Cohen (London)
Rev Richard Coggins (Emeritus Professor, King’s College, University of London)
Mr Graham Cole (Southampton)
Professor Henry Ettinghausen (Emeritus Professor, University of Southampton)
Dr Ruth Gilbert (University College, Winchester)
Dr Tim Grady (University of Chester)
Professor Colin Holmes (Professor Emeritus, Sheffield University)
Dr Hannah Holtschneider (Edinburgh University)
Dr Hannah Ewence (University of Chester)
Professor Brian Klug (St Benet’s, University of Oxford)
Dr Jan Lanicek (University of New South Wales)
Professor Daniel Langton (University of Manchester)
Professor Tom Lawson (University of Winchester)
Professor Rodney Livingstone (Emeritus Professor, University of Southampton)
Dr Graham Macklin (University of Huddersfield)
Dr Sophia Marshman (Portsmouth University)
Dr Tobias Metzler (Bangkok, Thailand)
Dr Joanna Newman (Universities UK)
Mr Gerald Normie (Bournemouth)
Dr Stuart Olesker (Portsmouth University)
Professor Tessa Rajak (University of Reading)
Dr Jo Reilly (Heritage Lottery Fund)
Professor Nils Roemer (Texas, USA)
Dr Gemma Romain (University College London)
Professor Mark Roseman (Indiana University, Bloomington)
Barbara Rosenbaum (London)
Professor Miri Rubin (Queen Mary University of London)
Dr Carolyn Robinson Sanzenbacher (Independent Scholar)
Dr Gavin Schaffer (Birmingham University)
Dr Mathias Seiter (Portsmouth University)
Dr Patricia Skinner (Swansea University)
Professor Clare Ungerson (Emeritus Professor, University of Southampton)
Dr Nadia Valman (Queen Mary University of London)
Professor Malcolm Wagstaff (Emeritus Professor, University of Southampton)
Dr Abigail Wood (University of Haifa) 

Professor Martin Goodman- Patron of the Parkes Institute
Professor Bryan Cheyette- Honorary Fellow of the Parkes Institute

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.