Skip to main content
Institute for Life Sciences

Our people

Our strength lies in our interdisciplinary collaborative network which is made up of over 380 academic members from across all the University’s faculties.

Professor Adam Prugel-Bennett

Prof of Electronics & Computer Science

Connect with Adam

Email: apb@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Professor Age Chapman

Professor of Computer Science

Connect with Age

Email: adriane.chapman@soton.ac.uk

Address: B32, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Alain Zemkoho

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Alain

Email: a.b.zemkoho@soton.ac.uk

Address: B54, West Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Alan Marchant

Principal Teaching Fellow

Connect with Alan

Email: a.marchant@soton.ac.uk

Address: B85, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Alex Dickinson

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Alex

Email: alex.dickinson@soton.ac.uk

Address: B7, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Ali Roghanian PhD, FHEA

Lecturer

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Ali

Email: a.roghanian@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD (View in Google Maps)

Professor Alison Richardson PhD, MSc, BN, PGDipEd, RN

Prof in Cancer Nursing/End of Life Care

Connect with Alison

Email: alison.richardson@soton.ac.uk

Address: Southampton General Hospital, Tremona Road Shirley, SO16 6YD (View in Google Maps)

Professor Alistair Pike

Professor in Archaeological Science

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Alistair

Email: a.w.pike@soton.ac.uk

Address: B65a, Avenue Campus, Highfield Road, SO17 1BF (View in Google Maps)

Professor Amritpal Mudher

Professor of Neuroscience

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Amritpal

Email: a.mudher@soton.ac.uk

Address: B85, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Doctor Andrew Chipperfield BSc, PhD

Associate Professor

Accepting applications from PhD students

Connect with Andrew

Email: a.j.chipperfield@soton.ac.uk

Address: B7, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Back to top