Skip to main content
Transportation Group

Our people

Meet our researchers and learn more about their expertise.

Mr Adrian Hickford

Senior Research Assistant

Research interests

  • Methods to assess future changes to national and regional infrastructure systems
  • Promoting use of active travel and sustainable transport and improvements to road safety
  • Sustainable distribution and freight

Email: a.j.hickford@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Dr Alan Wong

Research Fellow

Research interests

  • the development of people-friendly, sustainable and liveable cities, that inter-link urban with transportation planning;
  • improving the de-carbonisation of road transport, with the associated improvements on air quality;
  • encouraging more sustainable modes of travel, including walking, cycling and taking public transport, with the health benefits these can also bring;

Email: a.wong@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Dr Andy Oakey BEng, PhD

Senior Research Assistant

Email: a.oakey@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Dr Ben Waterson

Associate Professor

Research interests

  • Road transport
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Traveller Behaviour

Accepting applications from PhD students

Email: b.j.waterson@southampton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Mr Changyeob Baek

Mr Fraser McLeod

Research Fellow

Research interests

  • Transport
  • Freight logistics

Email: f.n.mcleod@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Mr Hameed Jehanfo

Email: h.jehanfo@soton.ac.uk

Address: B19, East Highfield Campus, University Road, SO17 1BJ (View in Google Maps)

Dr Henrietta Howarth

Senior Research Fellow in MaaS

Email: h.howarth@soton.ac.uk

Address: Boldrewood Campus, Burgess Road, SO16 7QF (View in Google Maps)

Back
to top