Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Southampton Clinical Trials Unit

Staff details

Senior Management Team 

Name Role Phone Number Email
Prof Gareth Griffiths Director 023 8120 4476 ctu@soton.ac.uk
Dr Simon Crabb Associate Clinical Director 023 8120 4476 s.j.Crabb@soton.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Cook Associate Director 023 8120 4476 andrewc@soton.ac.uk
Jane Robertson Head of Operations 023 8120 5597 J.E.Robertson@soton.ac.uk
Andrea Corkhill Head of Trial Management, Cancer 023 8120 5717 akc@soton.ac.uk
Jacqui Nuttall Head of Trial Management, Non-Cancer 023 8120 3866 J.Nuttall@soton.ac.uk
Louise Stanton Principal Statistician 023 8120 3777 L.Stanton@soton.ac.uk
Susannah Condie Head of Data Management 023 8120 4282 S.J.Condie@soton.ac.uk

Statistics Team

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Amy Whitehead (Maternity Leave) Senior Statistician 023 8120 5674 a.l.whitehead@soton.ac.uk
Michelle Light Senior Statistician 023 8120 3777 M.J.Light@soton.ac.uk
Kayleigh Hill Statistician 023 8120 5689 K.Hill@soton.ac.uk
Kerensa Thorne Statistician 023 8120 5696 K.I.Thorne@soton.ac.uk 
Laura Day Statistician 023 8120 5629 L.S.Day@soton.ac.uk
Sam Wilding Statistician 023 8120 8927 S.A.Wilding@soton.ac.uk
Josh Northey Stats Validation Programmer 023 8120 5606 J.E.Northey@soton.ac.uk

Quality and Regulatory Team

Name Role Phone Number Email Address 
Sara Yeats Senior Quality Assurance Manager 023 8120 3828 S.A.Yeats@soton.ac.uk
Kathryn Leigh Clark Pharmacovigilance & Quality Manager 023 8120 5773 K.L.Clark@soton.ac.uk
Keira Fines Pharmacovigilance & Coding Officer 023 8120 4138 K.J.Fines@soton.ac.uk
Ben Sale Pharmacovigilance & Coding Officer 023 8120 5558 B.J.Sale@soton.ac.uk

Clinical Trial Management Team

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Denise Dunkley   Senior Trial Manager, Urology Portfolio lead  023 8120 5328 D.Dunkley@soton.ac.uk 
Karen Martin  Senior Trial Manager, Monitoring Lead  023 8120 3507 K.S.Martin@soton.ac.uk 
Kelly Cozens  Senior Trial Manager, Lymphoma & GI Portfolio Lead  023 8120 8834 K.Cozens@soton.ac.uk 
Catherine Simpson  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 5171 catherine.simpson@soton.ac.uk 
Ellice Marwood  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 5608 E.Marwood@soton.ac.uk 
Fran Webley  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 3866 F.Webley@soton.ac.uk 
Josh Caddy  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 5537 J.Caddy@soton.ac.uk 
Liz Dixon  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 5331 E.Dixon@soton.ac.uk 
Zina Eminton  Senior Trial Manager  023 8120 8214 Z.B.Eminton@soton.ac.uk 

 

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Anna Smith Trial Manager 023 8120 5157 A.Dunn@soton.ac.uk
Calley Middleton Trial Manager 023 8120 5598 c.middleton@soton.ac.uk
Cherish Boxall Trial Manager 023 8120 5333 C.E.M.Boxall@soton.ac.uk
Darran Ball Trial Manager 023 8120 5556 D.Ball@soton.ac.uk
Fay Chinnery Trial Manager 023 8120 5596 F.Chinnery@soton.ac.uk
Giorgos Dritsakis Trial Manager 023 8120 5588 gd1d16@soton.ac.uk
Katy Mercer Trial Manager 023 8120 3509 K.Mercer@soton.ac.uk
Kerry Longman (maternity Leave) Trial Manager 023 8120 3522 Ka.Longman@soton.ac.uk
Lorraine Durcan Trial Manager 023 8120 5160 L.T.Durcan@soton.ac.uk
Marina Lee Trial Manager 023 8120 3747 M.J.Lee@soton.ac.uk
Nadia Peppa Trial Manager 023 8120 3522 Nadia.Peppa@soton.ac.uk
Natalie Hutchings Trial Manager 023 8120 4128 N.J.Hutchings@soton.ac.uk
Nicky Downs Trial Manager 023 8120 5302 N.K.Downs@soton.ac.uk
Olana Tansley-Hancock Trial Manager 023 8120 5557 O.S.Tansley-Hancock@soton.ac.uk
Tom Oliver Trial Manager 023 8120 5334 T.Oliver@soton.ac.uk 

 

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Alannah Morgan Clinical Trial Coordinator 023 8120 5589 A.J.Morgan@soton.ac.uk 
Nicole Keyworth Clinical Trial Coordinator 023 8120 3758 N.E.Keyworth@soton.ac.uk 

 

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Janet Jones Trial Assistant 023 8120 5564 jan.jones@soton.ac.uk
Susanne Renz Trial Assistant 023 8120 5556 S.M.Renz@soton.ac.uk

Data Management Team

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Laura Rogers (Maternity Leave) Senior Data Manager 023 8120 5608 L.E.Rogers@soton.ac.uk
Debs Ellis Data Manager 023 8120 5607 D.J.Ellis@soton.ac.uk
Diana Fernando Data Manager 023 8120 5676 D.L.Fernando@soton.ac.uk
Emma Tilt Data Manager 023 8120 5677 E.M.Tilt@soton.ac.uk
Mike Radford Data Manager 023 8120 3983 M.J.Radford@soton.ac.uk
Stephanie Harding Data Manager 023 8120 5675 Stephanie.Harding@soton.ac.uk

Name RolePhone NumberEmail Address
Alex Allen Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 8007 A.P.Allen@soton.ac.uk 
Emma Wrixon Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5687 E.S.Wrixon@soton.ac.uk 
Jess Boxall Clinical Data Coordinator (intern) 023 8120 5677 J.L.Boxall@soton.ac.uk 
Kathrin Eichhorst Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5697 K.Eichhorst@soton.ac.uk 
Lucy Johnson Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5605 L.A.Hogan@soton.ac.uk 
Mary Ellis Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5698 Mary.Ellis@soton.ac.uk 
Nicola Scott Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5607 N.C.Scott@soton.ac.uk 
Peter Navin Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5321 P.Navin@soton.ac.uk 
Zoe Konn Clinical Data Coordinator 023 8120 5677 Z.J.Konn@soton.ac.uk 

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Derek Major Data Assistant 023 8120 5243 D.P.Major@soton.ac.uk
Steve Nason Data Assistant 023 8120 5243 S.M.Nason@soton.ac.uk

Operations Team

NameRolePhone NumberEmail Address
Sandie Dairain SCTU Administrator  023 8120 5154 s.dairain@soton.ac.uk

CONTACT US

Southampton Clinical Trials Unit
MP 131, Southampton General Hospital
Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD

Tel: 023 8120 5154

Fax: 0884 774062

Email: ctu@soton.ac.uk

Please click here for directions

Privacy Settings