Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Biological Sciences

Contact

Life Sciences Building 85

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4206
Email: sobs-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
School of Biological Sciences
Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Head of School : Professor Lindy Holden-Dye

Postal address:
School of Biological Sciences
Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Senior Administrator: Fatima Matin

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3349
Email: F.Matin@soton.ac.uk

Administrative Support: Joseph Hand

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 8148
Email: J.A.Hand@soton.ac.uk

Administrative Support: Natalie Tijou

Email: N.L.Tijou@soton.ac.uk

Building and Facilities Manager: Mark Dixon

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4459
Email: M.S.Dixon@southampton.ac.uk

Senior Technical Manager: Rachel Fitzearle

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2027
Email: R.A.Fitzearle@southampton.ac.uk

Procurement Officer - Goods-In: Mark Gowland-Pryde

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4318
Email: M.R.Gowland-Pryde@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Building 85 Loading Bay
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
Hampshire
SO17 1BJ

Procurement Officer - Goods-In: Mr Stephen Burrow

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4318
Email: S.Burrow@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Building 85 Loading Bay
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
Hampshire
SO17 1BJ

Our research

Director of Research and Enterprise: Professor Matthew Terry

Telephone: + 44 (0)23 8059 2030
Email: mjt@soton.ac.uk

Biomolecular Core Facility: Neville Wright

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4306
Email: J.N.Wright@southampton.ac.uk

Centre for Proteomic Research: Paul Skipp

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4204
Email: P.J.Skipp@southampton.ac.uk

Imaging & Microscopy Centre: Mark Willett

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4235
Email: M.Willett@soton.ac.uk

Interdisciplinary Centre for NMR: Joern Werner

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2484
Email: J.M.Werner@southampton.ac.uk

Invertebrate Facility: Herman Wijnen

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4336
Email: H.Wijnen@southampton.ac.uk

Macromolecular Crystallisation Facility: Ivo Tews

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4415
Email: Ivo.Tews@soton.ac.uk

Plant Growth Facility: Lorraine Williams

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4278
Email: L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

Tissue Culture Facility: Claire Clarkin

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4273
Email: C.E.Clarkin@soton.ac.uk

Undergraduate study

For all Student-Related Enquiries: FELS Student Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4206
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 4159
Email: sobs-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
FELS Student Office
Biological Sciences
Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)2380 599699
Email: enquiry@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Admissions Team
Room 4107, Building 37
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate study

Postgraduate Taught Admissions Enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)2380 599699
Email: enquiry@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Admissions Team
Room 4107, Building 37
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Graduate School (Post-Admission): Lorraine Prout

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4348
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 4159
Email: fels-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Director, Graduate School: Dr Rob M Ewing

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4401
Email: rob.ewing@soton.ac.uk

Deputy Director, Graduate School: Dr Lorraine Williams

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4278
Email: L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

International

University International Office (Students from outside the EU)

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 9699
Email: international@southampton.ac.uk

International Undergraduate Student Support Team (Current Students): Carol Marchment

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3466
Email: sobiol@southampton.ac.uk

Privacy Settings