Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Geography and Environmental Science

Contact

Request a prospectusHow to applyScholarships
Athena Swan Bronze Award logo
We were awarded the Athena SWAN Bronze Award in 2017

Student Office, Geography and Environmental Sciences - Current Student Enquiries

Telephone: 02380599586
Fax: N/A
Email: sges-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Head of Geography and Environmental Science: Professor Pete Langdon

Telephone: 02380 594086
Email: P.G.Langdon@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Geography and Environmental Science Shackleton Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Our research

Admissions (Research)

Telephone: 023 80592216
Email: Geog-Pgr@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 5015 Building 54 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Professor Peter Sunley (Director of Research and Enterprise)

Telephone: (023) 8059 5496
Fax: (023) 8059 3295
Email: P.J.Sunley@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Undergraduate study

Admissions (Taught Programmes)

Telephone: 023 80593760
Email: UGapply.FSHS@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Recruitment & Admissions Room 2011, Building 58 University of Southampton Highfield Southampton SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate study

Postgraduate Taught Admissions (MSc in Sustainability/Applied GIS and Remote Sensing), Dr Gareth Roberts

Telephone: 023 8059 9224
Email: G.J.Roberts@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2079, Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate Taught Admissions (MSc programmes in Environmental Science), Dr Patrick Osborne

Telephone: 023 8059 7083
Email: P.E.Osborne@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2054, Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate Taught Admissions, Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences

Telephone: 023 8059 2980
Email: PGTapply.fshs@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2113, Building 58 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate Research Admissions, Dr Paul Hughes

Telephone: 023 8059 2489
Email: paul.hughes@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2060, Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate Research Admissions, Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences

Telephone: (023) 8059 2216
Email: fels-pgr-apply@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2111 Building 58 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

International

International Liaison Officer, Dr Samantha Cockings

Email: S.Cockings@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Enterprise

Professor Mary Edwards (Enterprise, Resources and Infrastructure)

Telephone: (023) 8059 2217
Fax: (023) 8059 3295
Email: M.E.Edwards@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Cartographic Services, Lyn Ertl and Mark Dover

Telephone: 023 8059 5383 and 023 8059 4649
Email: carto@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 1009 Building 44 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

GeoData

Telephone: 023 8059 2719
Email: geodata@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Room 2087 University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Our alumni

Alumni Relations

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2747
Email: alumni@southampton.ac.uk

Alumni Relations Manager

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 9466
Email: smg2@soton.ac.uk

Outreach

Dr Nathaniel Lewis

Telephone: 023) 8059 3289
Postal address:
University of Southampton University Road Southampton SO17 1BJ

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Telephone: 02380 593623
Email: outreach@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
UK Student Recruitment and Outreach, Room 4113 George Thomas Building (B37), University of Southampton, Highfield , Southampton SO17 1BJ

Privacy Settings